George Rodrigo Bandeira Galindo (Brazil), Carlos José Argüello Gómez (Nicaragua), Juan José Ruda Santolaria (Peru) and Patrícia Galvao Teles (Portugal) have been elected members of the International Law Commission for a five-year term beginning January 1, 2023 (until December 31, 2027). The election took place by secret ballot, at the 32nd meeting of the General Assembly at its seventy-sixth session, held on November 12, 2021. Congratulations to our colleagues.